About the job I applied for  maybe two months ago I  had today a meeting with the recruiting manager.  They had also some changes ongoing thus they could not choose a person before they knew the organisation where to put her/him.  Meeting went well.  I actually knew the person from far back.  Just did not match the name and face in my brain.  Anyway I really want this and was a little bit nervous when I got there.  But I should have again had trust - I found a feather when taking of my coat and realized that my angel is there supporting me :-)  I will hear the decision next week.

I got a flu last week the next day I heard about my father but now it's getting over.  Jouni had this at the cottage and it took the same time for him to get well.  Would be nice to be in a bit better condition at the funeral.  Enough to cope with without head full of stuff and a running nose.  More about my health I got the results of my blood sample yesterday (year 2002 and 1997 results in brackets). Cholesterol is 6.1 (6.6&5.84): HDL 1.12 (1.31&1.08), LDL 4.4 (4.79&4.19) and triglyserid 1.2 (1.11&1.26).  Liver and kidneys are in good shape :-)  Here is couple of links if you are interested in keeping yourself healthy: http://www.fineli.fi/ and http://ffp.uku.fi/cgi-bin/energynet03/index.pl?language_id=1.

Today Kamppi Shopping Center was opened downtown Helsinki: http://www.kampinkeskus.fi/.  Could visit there next week with Marika!  We have regular meeting every 5th week which is really good.  Last time we went to the Matka '06 (Travelling) exhibition.  Of course we met also at the party but it was not like girl's talking privately ;-)