Last night I was at theatre with my friends, we saw a new musical Spring Awakening. Before the show we met at Juttutupa, Pirjo, Inkeri and me (Aila came later to the theatre).  We saw Arto Nyberg coming in but he went to the bar, we went to the restaurant, pity.  It has been awhile since we met, November I think.  This was just a thought, going to theatre I mean and then I just booked the tickets.  I tried to pursuit these ladies to see Så som i himmelen in Svenska Theatre but Swedish was too much for some :)  Maybe I go and see it by myself, or maybe you, my reader, has interest - please let me know.  This show was recommended to me by someone I trust so I think I ought to see it.  Well I could get the dvd, it's also a movie.

About the show then.  It has been advertised to be the musical of the century.  I'm not sure, the story was the same as always and no piece of music stayed in my head.  I'm not saying this was not good, it was!  The set was great, lights and everything really spectacular.  Orchestra was really great and the players excellent.  And the story worked well in the set.  The articles have warned that it might be too much for under 15 and also sensitive adults.  Well not really, the usual stuff I would say, but I would not take my mother there.  Interesting piece anyway :-)

Afterwards we popped in to Juttutupa still if Arto would have been there, no luck ;)  Aila gave me lift home, thanks a lot!  Now I have a headache, two beers and couple of sparklings were too much.  Loosing my touch.  Ah, on the way home the police was testing drivers for alcohol.  First time I've seen this near home, but local newspaper reports the number of caught drivers every week.