I was invited to a party last Saturday.  Really something as I have not been anywhere for ages and not in a private party for years.  So thanks to Tiina, really a special night! 

Party was ladies only.  We got massage, good food and wine tasting, a film and of course good company.  Thanks for the massage goes to Tuulia, actually quite nice to have not just social and stomach good but also physical.  Wine tasting also something new for me and Alsace whites as a theme was a good choice, we haven't been so much into French whites lately.  Tasting was done with four different elements so that there was some food to take with the wine - salty, sweet, sour and bitter.  With these tastes you were supposed to find the real essence of the wine (you think, yep).  But there was differences and I was surprised to realise how it really matters what you put into your mouth.

Tiina had prepared really excellent dinner starting with artichoke soup continued with prawns with Korson viettelys :-), airdried turkey and raindeer tongue.  Drumsticks with lemon were really great, need to find the recipe for lemon stuff by Jamie.  I had to go before the sweets, poor me as it looked really good.

I was driving and got a message from Jouni that it was freezing and we had summer tires on still.  So I was busy in getting home before it really got cold.  No problems though.  But now tires have been changed.