Morning started well after first good night during the whole stay.  Lots of talking on breakfast, I'm part of the staff already and had to update mine and Sari's travelling progress.  The man who keeps breakfast table full is Polish and he wanted to talk about the sorrow in Poland etc.  Very cosy I would say.

Then I headed to metro and Uptown to go to Metropolitan Museum of Art.  It's HUGE!  I visited Egyptian, Roman, Creek, Japan and China sections and also European 19 century paintings.  Also the American which was made like a house, facade and everything.  Everything really well set up.  Running these through took over 4 hours (had coffee and Key Lime Pie in between).

Then express metro to Brooklyn, pub lunch (Quiche Lorraine) and to the Brooklyn Botanic Garden.  Sun was shining, temperature about 70F, mild wind.  Lovely garden, cherries blossoming and it was like snowing when the wind blew the flowers in the air.  Lovely.  Japan garden was also beautiful.  Well everything was but it's still early spring and flowers are still waiting for the best weather.  Walking back to metro station via a street full of people, all were darker than me... 

On the way back I popped out of the tube to visit once more in Century21.  Took some time to find anything to try on but finally I had something to buy.  Worth a visit I think.  Then short walk to see New York City Hall, resting my dead legs in City Hall Park and then a look at the Brooklyn Bridge where it starts.  No way I could have walked on there.

Metro uptown and short stop at 34th street and Victoria's Secret and Macy's.  Worth the stop again :)  Then metro again to the Times Square and home, I mean Hotel.