We had today a home office day.  I had meetings every other hour and tried to do the real work in between.  Tough!  But did get some things done, many undone still but another day will come. 

I dropped Heini to the bus stop in the afternoon, she went to Hämeenlinna to a friend and also to a Xmas keeping-awake-over-night and make presents (tsih).  You know what I mean?  It's joululahjavalvojaiset in Finnish and the point is to keep awake and make and wrap presents, drink glögi (mulled wine) and listen to Xmas carols.  Mostly of course to have fun with friends. 

So only three of us left at home.  Grandparents dropped by last night when coming back from summer cottage and brought us a Xmas tree and mushrooms.  Can you believe there's still mushrooms growing in the woods?  I mean these were fresh!  We did get some snow last night but could go and check tomorrow if there's something to pick up in the forest nearby.  Well I just made a sauce to put on a sandwich, light supper. 

Watching TV and a program of Mexican sports, ancient ones.  Interesting.  And of course I remembered those good times we had on our trip to Mexico.  Jouni search for a bottle of Tequila and found it in the box still unopened after our move here.  So we had a nice treasure hidden downstairs, 2 Tequila, pastis, rum and almond liquire.  Something to put in glögi, rum preferrably.  Tequila shot for Mexico and good friends, cheers!  

Now Jouni is watching Angels in America and I'm supposed to make a list of Xmas food.  Maybe I just check what we have had on the past years, hopefully I have reported menus here.  Ballet on Saturday and Independence Day on Sunday.