After two busy holiday days today was spent at home.  Heini had stomach ache at night and kept me awake for an hour or so but still she and I woke up early in the morning.  Heini was drawing and I read Roald Dahl: James and the Giant Peach.  Yesterday I read another Dahl: Danny the Champion of the World.  Excellent reading, vocabulary is amazing!

I was washing laundry and we tidied up Tuuli's wardrope.  Lots of small clothes for cousin, Sonja.  Sonja and our godsun, Akseli are coming next weekend to stay with us.  Sonja will be thrilled to see all those clothes waiting for her! 

Walking the dog in the fields.  It's still windy but sun shines nicely and also warms you if you find a place away from the breeze.  Can't take Jesse for long walks anymore, his leg is achy and running with only three legs is too much.  Luckily he knows how to ask a lift :-) and many times I've been carrying him home.