Last week was incredible at work!  I really worked 40 hours and I mean real work not having coffee breaks, chatting, blogging etc at all, even lunching only quickly.  For some reason during the school break in Southern Finland everybody wanted to have all the things done at the same time.  So I did... On Thursday I visited in an info session at customer premises and met lots of old colleaques.  I felt really good, warming my old heart to see friends :-)  I have couple of meetings now organised as I really think that we ought to keep contact to the people important to us.  It was especially lovely to meet my longtime boss - there's something special in Seppo.  We will have lunch tomorrow.

What else then.  On Tuesday grandpa drove girls to the railwaystation.  It was one of those freezing days and the train was late for 15 mins.  I just heard yesterday from Tuuli that they had had troubles in finding right car and seats on train, walking through the train from one end to another.  Funny that they didn't ask anybody nor call me.  But girls got to Jyväskylä and my brother-in-law was there to pick them up.  Their cousins didn't have holiday yet so girls visited the schools, Heini with Kalle and Tuuli with Konsta.  Other days they took care of the puppies (born 9.1.2007) and Onni.  Pics here:
417083.jpg
417091.jpg

On Tuesday I had my evening out with Marika.  Our regular meetings had a long pause because of Xmas and Marika's holiday but it always is just great to meet and continue from where we ended last time.  Friendship is something so special, no words to describe...  So we met in Strindberg's soft couches, having wine and really nice service (waiter reminded me of one Jukka V. who I have not met for ages...), catching up the latest.  Then walking in the freezing night (temperature around -18C but the wind effect was + -15C ending up below -30!) looking for a nice place to eat.  Checking Vltava but had to discard it because of the queue and bad service so we went to Lasipalatsi and had blinis.  Good!

The rest of the week I was so tired of day's work that we just had good food at home and enjoyed quiet evenings watching TV.  On Friday we drove to Laukaa.  Starting the trip first towards Tampere but there was an accident around Nurmijärvi and we made U turn on the motorway and drove back to kehä 3 and Lahti motorway.  Later heard from radio that there was a lorry stucking all lanes and alternative routes were arranged.

On Saturday the whole gang went skiing to Laajavuori.  Beautiful weather, sun was shining and temperature around -10C.  The view from the top of the hill is great, Jyväskylä city and all the whiteness of lakes and forests is just beautiful.  We stayed there until 8pm when we went to theater, Eurooppa 4' s Rodin Hood.  The show was outside in a snow castle just under the hill.  I have to say that it was freezing watching the show.  But we had lots of clothes, good insulators on the seats, a blanket on the knees and hot drink in a thermos.  Eurooppa 4 has good actors and they can sing so the show was enjoyable, fun and time went fast.

On Sunday Hanna-Lea's family visited Helena's on the way home from Pyhä where they spent holiday. We went for a sunny walk on the lake, I'll put photos later here..  Getting home in the afternoon.  Girls' winter holiday  was over and it was time to prepare for school week, Heini had some homework to do.
417095.jpg