About time - I know...  I've been lazy in writing English, even speaking.  Just this morning I met a colleague, Canadian and thought "Oh bugger... need to use other language" and was ashamed.  Now it's time to crap (those of you who know my ability to spell crap and funny story from the times we lived in England - keep your horses) myself from my neck (poorly translated Finnish saying).  So I sat by my Canadian colleague in an info in the morning, had a conversation and now I'm writing this.  Am I forgiven?

First about work.  This is now my second week at the office after 4 weeks summer holiday.  Getting use to it already, not having those awful depressing moments "what the heck I'm doing here" or sorts...  Did some real work one day already!  Otherwise I've just been answering questions on phone or in mail, not been able to start any big issues.  Well it's been quiet here still, back to normal maybe next week when school's start.  I had a moment on my first day last week's Monday when I was asked to tell what I'm doing, organisation and work related chitchat.  I really struggled, got sweaty and paniced.  Funny really.  Anyway it was not a very soft start to work.  But today already business as usual, booking meetings and making reports.  Enjoying ready made lunch even though girls have been busy at home making our meals almost every day.

Renovation activities next.  In July we were basicly carrying everything out of the house, doing the basics like air conditioning and electricity.  Now we have already panelled ceilings (living room, bedrooms, lobby and kitchen) and wallpapers in our bedroom.  Wallpapering living room walls just started yesterday while waiting for the delivery of kitchen from Ikea.  Garage is full of packages now, need to go and sort it out today.  Choosing wallpapers for the girls' rooms is still open.  Tuuli has an idea of hers but Heini has to make a new decision as her first choice is not done anymore and it's impossible to get the design from anywhere.  Next we will start setting up the kitchen cabinets.

Selling old house is in full speed :)  But no offers yet.  Yesterday we had two families visiting and today one show already booked.  It's really busy now, in July there was two weeks quiet period when nobody contacted us about the house.  Hopefully the real buyer comes soon, or at least later.  We are planning to get the new house ready this month and then we could move in Sep.  Heini continues in her old school thus for her it would be easy just to stay in the house but for Tuuli the new house is more convinient.  Tuuli's school will start on Mon and we will take her in the mornings half way and she will use public transport inside Helsinki.  Heini just went to school, chatted halfanhour ago that she needs money for the books.

What else.  I have a new look, hair is a bit shorter and I have got lots of good feedback :)  We should start regular jogging again after the busy summer but that needs still some motivation.  Running once a week so far, hopefully doubled soon.  I should give up coffee.  New coffee machines at the office and the quality is poor compared to the selfmade coffee before.  Hoping though. 

Last issue is to tell you about Finnish summer this year.  This hot once in a decade and all the records have been hit.  My whole holiday was hot and dry, not even showers and temperature all the time between 26 and 33C.  It was lovely, perfect holiday weather!  We still have very warm and for the weekend the forecast is even hot.