We had our 15th engagement anniversary on Friday!  Just had a cake at night.  A long time together, before getting engaged we already lived together 3+ years.  Friday evening was busy, shopping while Tuuli had her dress rehersal which turned out to be a public rehersal and the place was full with audience.

On Saturday morning Jouni and me slept until 10:30!  Probably sleeping all the not so well slept nights away from the holiday.  Then we didn't have time to do much before leaving for Tuuli's ballet performance as Snow White.  She was good and beautiful!
304710.jpg

Some Xmas shopping after the show and then to Nanna's hobby night, i.e. making some Xmas decorations while having glögi (mulled wine) and goodies.  Thank You, Nanna!  I really enjoyed the company, your bakings and being busy :-)  And also did something useful, the things really were the dot over i (Finnish expression) in my presents for the aunties!

Tuuli went to movies with her friend, watching Eragorn.  I picked them up when going home from Nanna's.  Tired!  And still no preparations done for Cristmas!  House was like a mess!  So I went to bed...

And again we slept as late on Sunday morning.  Now already getting a bit tense, mess is still there when getting up.  Starting to pick on girls, do this and that while myself doing something everywhere. And Tuuli had her friend staying over night...  Wrapping the few presents I managed to buy the day before.  Tuuli trying all she can to make my life easier.  Then Jouni managed to get us out, sun was shining and just slightly freezing so weather was perfect for a long walk before lunch. 

Making lunch, shouting at everybody to help here and there.  Managed to cut my finger, not too bad just a nick.  I wanted to get the Xmas tree inside before leaving to church for traditional Christmas carols.  And we did get it in but had no time for decorating.  Tuuli wanted to go to church but then she realised that she needed to read for history test on Monday and stayed at home.  Then singing and crying...  Christmas carol from Konsta Jylhä reminded me of dad and seems like I still do have some tiers left.  Singing was nice, I enjoy it really!  Surprisingly empty church, normally it has been fully packed!

Watching TV the rest of the night.  Jouni fried tuna for supper and I was just quiet and easy...  Last weekend before Christmas is gone.