The musical Next to Normal at the Helsinki City Theatre last night was touching.  I cried my eyes off.  The story is about a family who could not give up the memory of a son died 16 years ago.  The son is living with the family and the mother is eventually given electric shocks for treatment.  The actors and actresses were magnificent, singing was just a joy to listen and small orchestra made really an effort to live and play the feelings on the stage.  Funny thing happened in the middle of the first part when piano went off and the conductor stopped the show for a minute or two.  Support fixed the problem and then it continued couple of lines back again.  Go and see this if you dare!  Take tissues with you...

I was there with my lady friends.  We went for dinner first, Martina in Pasila and I ate too much.  But as always it was such a fun to be together and chat all the joys and sorrows.  The show was on in Studio Pasila just across the street from the restaurant.  After the show we took a bus back to Pirjo's where we had left our cars.  My mersu did not move on the slippery parking lot but as we are such a handy group of ladies, well at least Aila is, as she pushed the car on the road again and I got home.