Schools in southern Finland have winter vacation this week. I decided to have a week off together with the girls, Jouni has no holiday.  So we came to see mum and Helena&co.  Weather is excellent, -18C this morning but sun is shining and temperature rising fast.  In the afternoon we'll go to the slopes.

Mum is quite well already.  We got her out in the morning, first time walking outside further than just to the car.  Stairs are difficult.  But getting better all the time, getting strengths back to her muscles.

Tonight I'm meeting my school friend, Virpi.  It has been at least 5 years we saw last time.  I called her after reading my diaries.  I copied couple of pages here from the years 1974-1978 (sorry only in Finnish).  I'll continue when I have time.  Such an interesting story to read, I have only some memories from my childhood and mostly those are kind of negative ones.  Reading the diaries give a bit different picture of our life back then.