Starting from yesterday and the trip to Helsinki.  So I picked up mother-in-law late morning and we went downtown, parking in Eliel and then walking.  Grandma has her own special shops so after visiting quickly Sokos and Akateeminen we headed to Korkeavuorenkatu.  This little shop was a spot on for me, I bought trousers and two shirts.  Something to wear when getting back to work.  Then we just wondered the streets and ended up to Frederikinkatu and had lunch.  I bought Jouni a gift from Jooga shop, a mat with spikes or needles ('piikkimatto').  Lying on one is supposed to do good for you.  Jouni was thrilled to get it.  Just a quick walk through in Kamppi we left home.  Tired! 

Jouni had a small surgery in the afternoon.  His right shoulder was done couple of years ago and now it was the left in turn.  For some reason he has chalk (or is it calcium?) around one string and the doctor's scraping it away.  Unfortunately there was too much of it and it could not be removed.  He got just cortisone injected to the joint and it should help.

Today my mum is having a surgery, her knee is changed (endoprosthesis).  Other one was done 1,5 years ago.  I'm going there tomorrow to see how she's doing.  The worry here is that she's already 84, high blood pressure, not feeling strong enough.  This morning she said that whatever happens don't let them put here to the tubes (now I don't have right words for this in English but hopefully you get the idea, 'letkuihin' in Finnish).

Unfortunately I'm not feeling too well right now, headache was the first thing I noticed when waking up.  Tried coffee already.  Went outside with Jesse.  Snowing last night so I removed that from the front yard, sweating exercise.  Now resting, more coffee, painkillers - let's see if all this helps.  I still have work in the kitchen, wallpapering.  Huh...