My first two weeks holiday is just a memory, I returned to work on Monday.  First day and half spent in reinstalling everything in my laptop.  Just before hols I got the famous blue screens every day so I left this machine to the support and they did what they could i.e. installed everything from scratch.  Good decision to not have laptop at home on hols :-)  But of course I lost quite a lot of information like all my bookmarks which I forgot to save and all the other little things one can do to make this machine feel a bit more like own.  Gathering now everything piece by piece from different sources.  Luckily Mon and Tue were really quiet and not much work to do (except all the 200+ e-mails received).  My deputy had done a good job and all the daily issues were well handled.

Well it changed on Wednesday.  Working from dust to dawn, just a short break on lunch.  Our canteen is closed for July and we need to visit all the nice restaurants around the city during lunch break :-)  This week is still quite busy but it will change in just two days and I suppose then I will really have time to have English type of lunch breaks (well not really the Guinness).  But as said already yesterday and today has been busy at work, tomorrow probably too.