After a hot nice weekend the weather changed and it's now under 10C.  We went cycling, Jouni and me, to look for mushrooms (found none) and I needed cloves.  Doesn't feel like summer anymore.  I saw some animal tracks but Jouni saw a deer!  And we were just under kilometer from home.

On weekend we were gardening, Jouni was building a small wall to our new water feature.  Shaping up a small pond, nice flower bed and the wall.  Made of stones collected and moved from all over the garden, biggest something over 200kg.   That one needed some engineering skills, just me helping Jouni to move it.  But it moved!  I'll put pics later here (I know, haven't done for the earlier ones yet, sorry).

1553058.jpg

1553079.jpg

So you might guess I've been busy.  Work is just so hectic, long days and continued at home.  Strategy creation in our annual cycle right now.  Plus the normal business, selling and negotiating, managing everything.  I was quite ready to leave in some point.  Rescuing thought was that I only have 2 weeks notice period.  But stress comes and goes, much easier now but probably not long.  Then all the rest of my time spent in the garden.  Grandma has been great help there.

Mother's Day started as usually me waiting for kids to wake up.  Normally I'm the first one up, reading or something on sofa and nowadays outside on the terrace, having my third cup of coffee when others crawl from their nests.  Well they got up evetually, took almost an hour to make huge breakfast, really nice.  I got cards and Tuuli had done needle work at school, a beautiful butterfly.  Have to put it on the wall somewhere.  Lunch at grandma's, eating really well and enjoying their garden in full sunshine, lovely day.  Last thing Jouni took me to a mother's day ride around a lake somewhere in Espoo.  Views!  Finland in summer is just incredible beautiful!