I have had lots to think about in my job.  What's wrong in here, is this a place where I want to be, what I really would like to do...  Organisation change has been talked about for months already and during summer I thought that it will change something.  Now the rumours are that there won't be any big changes.  Pity!  We would have needed a real change.  Rumour is also that my function at quality and process area will be centralised to upper level.  Another thing is that my boss is expecting and her maternity leave will start early next year.  So my boss will change anyway.  Which leads to a thought if this is good or bad.  I like my boss, we have good relationship and cooperation is easy.  The possible next candidates are not so promising.  So is it time to be proactive or wait and see?