Once again a renovation project ongoing, this time the utility room downstairs.  I carried out old cupboards last week and this weekend Jouni helped in tiering down the old walls.  Well not really walls, walls are made of bricks.  But there's some insulation built in front of the brick walls and those were now taken off.  Useless anyway as the next room is heated, who knows why the insulation in between.

I designed new cupboards and wardrobes with a program from Ikea website (I could try to get a picture here).  The cabinets will be on two walls.  I washed the wall which will be visible, washed the old way with a scrubbing brush and got exhausted of course.  I'll paint that later this week (hope).  Then I would like to get white ceiling but that would mean engaging Jouni to the work too much.  Hmm...   Panelling would be easiest, painting is out of question as the boards are quite rough.  Then we just need to visit Ikea with the picture and list of things with me and it's almost ready :-)

Last week I stayed over night in Tampere.  I met a friend on Wednesday night and had dinner in 2h+k (Two rooms and kitchen like in home selling adds).  Snails for starter, maincourse was smoked reindeer pasta and for dessert some icy stuff, refreshing but cannot remember the incredients.  But the most important here was that I heard really good news from my friend. This was the best I've heard for so many months.  I was so happy.  Kept me kicking for two days.  Thanks to my friend in Tampere!  :-)

On Friday I met another friend and had lunch at Base in Sello.  Also good food and good company.   It's bitty how rarely we do have time nowadays to meet face to face.  Most of the time goes to the recap and no time to really discuss and give time to the other one.  Do you understand what I'm trying to explain here?  I mean being present, now, in this moment and give something of myself.   Well this lunch was nice even though I feel like taken all the time to explain my current situation.  Maybe understandable but sad anyway.  Hopefully something given also, at least peer support ;)