Saturday morning started a bit slow, not in full strenghts, I had only fruits for breakfast. Heini and me went for shopping memory card for camera, old one was already full as Heini shot like hell all the time.  Coming to her father perhaps?  I try to find some suitable ones to add here later from the pile of arty shoots.  Well Heini wanted to check the shops once more, I left for a snap or kip as my English correspondent likes to say.  We met at noon at the reseption to get some lunch before our next target, Veuve Clicquot.  No lunch for me though.

Even here in the North, most of us know the name Madame Clicquot and the particular orange attached to her.  The tour at the house was really something we would like to have in business, giving certain added value for the customer, putting the effort and lighting the history and wine making more than just the usual.  Visit to the cellars (28km in this one) was much better than in Mercier, interesting bits and pieces and people asked questions because the guide knew more than she could tell us and got the answers also to tiny little details.  This was something!

1240940178_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

Unfortunately I felt still ill and lost most of the stories and also tasting was waste as my mouth only had this sour feeling when one have in illness.  But I managed to walk the tour, even the 200 steps up from the cellars. Btw each step had marked with a vintage year, only couple of steps left.  Will they make cellars deeper to get the steps for the years to come?  Did you know that vintage champagne is only made if the wine of the year is exceptionally good?

1240940354_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

1240940585_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e