So we are the Champions, celebrations continuing in all cities in Finland for two nights already.  Last night a big homecoming was arranged for the players in the market place downtown Helsinki.  Our President Tarja Halonen got a Big hug and we all were in tears when singing the national song together with the 100 000 people gathered to Helsinki center.  Thanks for the ice-hockey for uniting us!

Now my moment of truth.  I was watching one came, actually forced to watch.  On Friday night I was out with Pirjo, first to see art in Alfa-Art's students exhibition, shopping in Arabia and then went for dinner in Veeruska.  Of course there was this huge screen and all the people were yelling and screeming when Finns or the Russions did something.  Quick change of place in the mean time, to Mocha bar for shots of Salmari and then for beer in a bar in Aleksis Kivenkatu to see the second half.  Then I left home and Pirjo was kind enough to inform me about the result by sms.  I actually forgot the whole games.

Weekend spent in doing all kinds of home and garden work.  I made finally the herb garden including spring onions, garlic, basil, oregano, mint, thyme, parsley and melissa.  I also started a new knitting work, a summer pullover for the girls.  I still have one work not finished and then we are still making a quilt of granny squares together with PAIA (our knitting group).  Jouni was away in his traditional motorbike rally with his cousin.  Weather was not nice, cold and cloudy.

On Monday morning I came to work in oblivion what had happened the night before.  I was not watching TV, no news during the weekend.  Well we did watch two movies from DVD (Matrix and some 'hömppä' meaning love story of sorts).  First time I realised the victory was from FB and status updates from several friends.  Then I had to ask from my colleague across the screen and he was kind enough to tell me a short version of the goals Finns did.  Then I read also the articles from Finnish and Swedish :D newspapers.  Fun!