I got a phone call in the afternoon that I've been chosen to the consultant's post.  Feeling quite excited!  Lots of new things to learn.  I was a bit sceptic earlier today as I have no experience what so ever about the industry nor about consultancy.  But the recruiting manager and her manager believed in me.  I'm touched.  I got really nice feedback about my career and experience so far, impressive even.  I contacted some other managers also and all said that even though they could not hire anybody at the moment they said that I will certainly get a post with my CV.  And I've just thought that I've been a general manager for a quite long time not doing a real job.  Belittleling heavily, I know.

This means some changes. My coming manager is in Kuopio, also all my new colleagues.  Induction will happen in there starting in a month.  I need to plan how my current work will be managed in the future.  Some emails to write and people to contact tomorrow.  Hopefully everything happens smoothly. 

I'll tell you more about the work itself when I know more :)  Anyway lots of challenges ahead.  Wish me luck!