The eve of wappu was spent at home, grandma and grandad came to help us and have a barbecue to celebrate start of the summer.  Luckily they came as I had not had time to prepare anything, not even time to go shopping groceries, so grandma came with full bags.  I prepared the food, Jouni prepared grill and our guests did gardening.  I ordered soil a week ago from Helsingin Vesi (waterworks) and it came this week, so while I was making food Aila and Jorma pushed soil barrows up to our garden (3-4m difference in height).  Really hard work I can say because I did it also for maybe 6 to 10 full barrows (well Tuuli was pulling).  So we ate, drank some wine and had nice evening outside.

In the morning we went to Ullanlinnanmäki in Helsinki.  Everybody goes there on 1st of May morning.  We met my brother, Heikki and Tiina, drank sparkling wine and had strawberries and marshmallows.  Thanks, Tiina!  The park was packed but we found a place to sit down on the ground.  Lots of yellow anemones in full bloom all over the place.  Tuuli wanted to have a balloon, a shampagne bottle which cost me 25€!

Then we had am Italian style buffet lunch in Virgin Oil co.  Nice place downtown in Helsinki.  Really got a full stomache, lovely pizza from real wood burning stove (like in Nice, if Ant remembers), lots of appetizers, main courses and cheese, dessert and everything.  Huh...  Home to get some rest!