It's been awhile since I reported here in English so about time to tell what's happening in my/our life.  I've been working in my new position for over a month now and I have to say that this is interesting world.  I'm fully occupied already even though I'm not really doing all the stuff mentioned in my task list and role description.  But maybe later then after I got grip of the tasks better.  Now I use more time in getting all the background information and building the networks.  It takes time to get my full speed on :)

My normal day starts at home with porridge (Jouni cooks) and then cycling the 2,5km to work (well something needs to be done also but you should get it).  Ice has melted and cycling is now safer and quicker.  At the office first having a cup of coffee with my colleague in canteen downstairs (real coffee, not from machine) if Katja is around.  Then reading and replying my emails, discussing the problems and solutions with colleagues either on phone or face to face.  Luckily I have workmates also in the same space but some are around the world and calling or chatting is the only option.  Then meetings and more discussions, lunch at the canteen and more coffee and chatting.  Very typical I suppose. 

Heini once said that she would never work like we do.  Well I have to say that what I've seen her doing it's just the same, staring at the display and typing (evaluated time 5 hours in the evening and probably more during daytime while I'm away).  But I do wish she finds something she enjoys and is motivated to do.  No sign yet what it could be though.

Then after 8 or 9 hours I feel it's time to end for the day and cycle back.  Short distance between home and office is really a benefit.  It's lovely to spend 10min outside first in the morning and also when getting home, just to get rid of the last thoughts related to work and orientating for freetime.  Lots of birds singing on the way, feels great to notice that spring is here already.  We have snow still, no flowers or leaves yet.  But gardening plans arising in my mind and Jouni is sketching the terrace to be build. 

Lots to do still in the house also, boxes to be emptyed and need for stuff to find a place.  Kitchen is still missing the thing on the wall between the upper cupboards and lower (what ever it's called??).   Plan is to cover that part with glass as tiles are so last year, you know.  So evenings spent on planning and doing and watching TV occasionally and of course walking the dog if not able to go jogging.  Time to close my eyes at 10 to be ready for next day's tasks....