Company Xmas party tonight in a place downtown Helsinki.  At the moment it doesn't feel like partying, some work stuff annoying me and Badhair Day really.  I had booked time for hairdresser yesterday but I cancelled it and now I regret a bit, not much as I think it was right decision. 

I had the extensions for six months and those were removed a week ago as they had grown already too long.  I wanted to have them back and booked already then the appointment for this week to get it done.  Already last Friday when partying with lady friends I heard comments that this new style was nice (without the extensions).  Also my girls said so.  Jouni said it only yesterday and that made up my mind to keep the current style for awhile thus cancelled the hairdo.  Reasons are many but biggest is that this is easier on our vacation where sea, sand and sun will ruin the extensions.  I paid for the hair so maybe I will get those next year sometime.

Ok, what else.  We have a very unclear situation at work right now.  Orgnisation is changing and most of the parts don't know yet what they are responsible for and work share is really messed up.  We also had the name change on Monday.  We heard no rumours about it earlier, quite strange as this must have been prepared for months already.  Everybody had a packet in the pigeon hole including a pen, neckband, mouse mat etc. with the new company colours (and smell). Nice.  Also the signs on the buildings have been changed already.  Brand is new, refreshing really.  And our new slogan is Knowledge, Passion, Results.  Great!