I've been travelling in Keski-Suomi.  On Thursday I went to Laukaa to stay at Helena's place.  Started Friday morning by swimming and enjoying sunny and warm day before leaving for work at Jyväskylä site.  In the afternoon I picked up Tuuli and her cousins from summer camp and we went to Elli's 90 years birthday party.  Elli is my aunt from father's side, still going strong and active even though she has diagnosed skin cancer in her face, one operation already done and second is coming.  We were late in the party and there was only own family left but cake and coffee were good.

Then we went home-home, to granny's, picked up Heini's stuff as she's been there for the last week and my mum also as she left with us to Helena's.  On Saturday evening we drove home.

My niece, Katariina got a place in Oulu University to study biology. Congratulations!  Kata also got driving licence two weeks ago, congratulations for that too!

Finland took over the European Union precidency on weekend.  BBC News published a quiz about Finland - Ant got 7 right out of 10.  Vau!