I had my first business trip yesterday to Tampere.  Went there by car and as weather is now the best it can be I just enjoyed driving BMW fast on the motorway.  Great day in many ways, lots of new terms and issues, atmosphere is really relaxed and free.  People talk (every other word is business or customer) a lot.  I was attending an info session so it could have been also very quiet.  Met one old (not in age) collague from past and it was nice and warming.

My new N70 phone is now working as well as my e-mail address (please send me mail to the address I sent you last week as I lost all my contacts!).  I got access to several places yesterday (virtual and physical) and some other issues progressed as well.  And I think that my initial feeling of this place was somewhat right, not so much hassle as before, clear targets and way towards those, time to put effort on quality issues and management support.  My boss has really the right attitude, has also time and interest.  And I feel confident that I have the right knowledge and skills to do my job.  Well I don't really know what I'm going to do  :-)