Today is Jouni's birthday. We are going to have dinner downtown in Tony's Deli.  I checked this place already a week (or two?) ago with Sari.  Italian menu, tuna steak was just right and Sari's lamb shanks was something to recommend for Jouni, and maybe Heini too.  Let's see.  Weather is excellent so maybe we have an hour to wander in Espa and the Market. 

I invited grandparents for cake tomorrow. Not just cake, some work also ;)  We have planned a vineyard to the southern wall.  That needs some brickwork and Jouni's father is a real pro in that.  Grapevine already bought, three types to make sure something is eatable.  Plan is to have an arbour where the vine gives some shade and climbing rose some colour.  Hopefully plans come true and the place is favourable for the plants.

Work is going fine, I know quite a lot already, networks building up and confidence at the same time.  I'm still waiting for the other newcomer to start here so I would have another person to talk to about the job.  The older team members are really too busy.  This function has now been regocnised to be the most important in the company.  But the responsibilities and roles are a bit fussy still.  Hopefully getting clearer in coming months.  But I have work and I basicly know what is expected.  And I have only a week to go before holiday :D

Girls are enjoying their hols, sleeping late basicly.  I have asked them to do some homework every day.  You might guess how much gets done...  Well they washed windows one day.  This summer has been different for Heini, she has been out almost everyday!  On the beach with her friends.  One of her friends has a car so they have checked several lakesides around the area.  Weather has been excellent for a week now.  Good for her to get out.