I've been kind of fed up with the staffing lately so I mentioned to my boss that I could change my role.  This was taken very well and we agreed that I will look for other challenges inside the company.  After having talks with several people I choose to head for consulting.  I've been contacting my old network, got more contacts, sending more emails, updating my CV and telling about me and my career sofar to several people.  It's been interesting and really awarding, I had several comments about my excellent CV (probably more about the career than lookouts) and it feels REALLY good.  So today I had my first phone interview and got to the second round.  I need to travel to Kuopio to meet them (ohoi Kuopio correspondent!) next week.  Wish me luck, please.

Consulting can be anything.  I've not been in that role before but after talking to the people looking for consultants I have realised that I've done that already.  I've been in close contact with customers, discussing about processes and problems and changes, analysing problems and possible solutions, defining requirements, facilitating and coordinating, running projects, supporting sales etc. etc.  Only problem is that I have no idea about any other industries than telecom.  But that can be learned so I'm hopefully heading for new challenges in totally industry sector.