My new colleague introduced me a new term, homing.  That's what we've been doing this morning.  In the morning we went to grandparents house.  They left to Lapland early morning on Friday and we went there to check mail and watering tomatoes.  We also picked up plums and apples.  At home Tuuli and I washed and "unstoned" the plums.  I made plum marmelade and Tuuli did plum tarte tatin.  For lunch I prepared vegetables to make two types of 'rösti' (patty maybe?).  Grated beetroot, potates and onion, and other ones with grated carrot, parsnip and onion.   Eggs, herbs, cheese and milk to both and then in the owen.  Tried first on a pan but it wasn't easy and owen was ready for the tarte tatin so I just wagged patties into owen.  Then Heini did plum semifreddo for desert.  Some plums still left and there's plenty still in the trees.  What to do next?