Busy week at work thus no time to do proper report what's going on.  Just finished a presentation for Tuesday about couple of questionnaires, Tuuli is making supper and I have now some time to catch up.  I'm going to Tampere for two days tomorrow.  Hoping it won't start snowing in the morning!  We have winter tires only under the old car and it isn't so nice to drive with that.  Tires are coming for the S model but only on Mon or Tue.  Jouni ordered those from some internet shop and are now coming by mail.  But to the report now...

On Monday last week I finally got to the aroma therapy in Helsinki Day Spa. I got a vocher from my collagues on my birthday. The place was beautiful!  And massage was superb, fantastic and relaxing and everything :-)  I chose something for stress and the therapist put lavendel and yulan-yulan to the oil.  Background music was like sea and waves, very calming effect.  I have also physiotherapist program ongoing at the moment and because of the busy week I couldn't fit that into my calender this week so aromatherapy did really good.  Next time I go to the physiotherapy on Wednesday.  Jouni got the expected phone call: he would have got the job but they have an organisation change and the open jobs are frozen for the time being.  A dissappointment but there's an other application ongoing.

On Tuesday I went to Jyväskylä, flying this time.  The flight was late in the morning and I spent an hour at the airport reading a book, The Devil wears Prada.  Training in the morning about patents and IPR, meeting in the afternoon and then flight back, on time this time.  Tired after getting home...

Thursday we had recular women's meeting at Nanna's new home.  I only had an hour for the visit during Tuuli's ballet lesson.  But I had the time and it was really nice to see the house.  Nanna really has the eye for decorations - beautiful home!  I'm expecting to get a new invitation maybe for lunch some day :-)

On Friday I went to the Food and Book exhibition as told already.  On Saturday we did some things still in the garden to prepare for the winter.  Also some shopping with the girls in Myyrmanni after Tuuli's extra ballet lesson.  They are training Show white and Nut cracker.  Pumped into an old friend, actually Jouni's friend and family.  Tried to pursuit them to come for a visit, made apple pie just in case but didn't succeed as they didn't show up.  Don't know why?

Today we've been just home: rest of the garden cleaned, washing up, Lamb curry in the oven for hours, finished a book (Ron McLarty:The Memory of Running (in Finnish though)) and working.  Lots of things happening everywhere, but can't remember anything else.  Daily reporting is much easier...