I suppose it is my civic duty to report this phenomenal piece of news published yesterday in Newsweek: "The World's Best Countries" where we in Finland once again appeared on top.  This was reported yesterday in all main News on TV and probably will be the headlines on papers today. 

Of course we have known this forever.  I remember I heard already as a child that it's like winning the lottery to be born in Finland. Normally this said if I left my supper unfinished.  Other one was comparing we lucky ones with poor African children not having a thing.  Well I read the article and got a bit disapponted about the journalistic quality explaining the reason for quality of life in Nordics being coldness: "one must get as close to one’s beloved as possible to fend off the chill".  Hmm...  This was mentioned in the subarticle "Why cold, dark, small, and depressive nations top the rankings".  Btw the right spelling of smorgasbord is smörgåsbord.  This is so frustrating!  Well what can we do, we are too small to get our say.  And American just love to analyse others as they wish and also be right (as they had an idea about us).

But why Danish were left so behind us?  And what is happening to UK?